Urge Your Congressman to Join the Congressional Azerbaijan Caucus (CAC)!

The Congressional Azerbaijan Caucus (CAC) was formed in the beginning of 2004 by congressmen Curt Weldon (R-PA) and Solomon Ortiz (D-TX), its founding co-chairmen. Con. Weldon has led several congressional delegations to Azerbaijan, greatly expanding bilateral relations. Since then, the CAC has grown to currently 49 members (as of July 2013) and is currently co-chaired Rep. Bill Shuster (R-PA) and Steve Cohen (D-TN).

The Caucus has played an important role in increasing the understanding of the Congress on the Caspian energy and geopolitics of the South Caucasus region, in further developing the strategic relations between the United States and Republic of Azerbaijan, increasing trade, security and military cooperation between the two nations, better grasp issues surrounding the illegal military occupation of Azerbaijani lands such as the Nagorno-Karabakh (NK) and other regions around it by Armenia, the Armenian blockade against Nakhichevan region of Azerbaijan, and energizing the Azerbaijani-American voters. 

Action Requested from Azerbaijani-American voters and their friends:

Please ask your Member of Congress (House Representative) to join the Congressional Azerbaijan Caucus (CAC), and if already a member of the CAC, then become more active in its operations and issues important to the Azerbaijani-American voters.


112th Congress (2011-2012)


1. Bill Shuster (R-PA) (Co-chair of the Caucus)

2. Dan Boren (D-OK) (Co-chair of the Caucus)

3. Corrine Brown (D-FL)

4. Steve Cohen (D-TN)

5. Eni Faleomavaega (D-AS)

6. Gene Green (D-TX)

7. Alcee Hastings (D-FL)

8. Eddie Johnson (D-TX)

9. Jim Moran (D-VA)

10. Nick Rahall (D-WV)

11. Silvestre Reyes (D-TX)

12. Tim Ryan (D-OH)

13. Allyson Schwartz (D-PA)

14. Edolphus Towns (D-NY)

15. Nydia Velazquez (D-NY)

16. Tim Holden (D-PA)

17. Todd Akin (R-MO)

18. Rodney Alexander (R-LA)

19. Joe Barton (R-TX)

20. Roscoe Bartlett (R-MD)

21. Dan Burton (R-IN)

22. Shelly Moore Capito (R-WV)

23. Howard Coble (R-NC)

24. Mike Conaway (R-TX)

25. Virginia Foxx (R-NC)

26. Darrell Issa (R-CA)

27. Peter King (R-NY)

28. Frank LoBiondo (R-NJ)

29. Sue Myrick (R-NC)

30. Joseph Pitts (R-PA)

31. Todd Platts (R-PA)

32. Denny Rehberg (R-MT)

33. Pete Sessions (R-TX)

34. Glenn Thompson (R-PA)

35. Ed Whitfield (R-KY)

36. Joe Wilson (R-SC)

37. Robert Wittman (R-VA)

38. John Boozman (R-AR) (elected into Senate in 2010)

39. Adam Kinzinger (R-IL)

40. Todd Young (R-IN)

41. Randy Hultgren (R-IL)

42. Del. Madeleine Bordallo (D-GU At Large)

43. John J. Duncan, Jr. (R-TN)

44. Ralph Hall (R-TX)





Former members of Caucus:

Curt Weldon (R-PA) (co-founder of the Caucus)
Solomon Ortiz (D-TX) (co-founder of Caucus)
Gresham Barrett (R-SC)
Henry Brown (R-SC)
Robert Wexler (D-FL)
Michael McMahon (D-NY)
Jean Schmidt (R-OH)
Dan Boren (D-OK)

    Message Body
    Suggested Message
    Remaining: 0
  • Hide
    • Please call this number:

      Please do not close this window. You will need to come back to this window to enter your code.
      We just sent an email to ... containing a verification code.

      If you do not see the email within the next five minutes, please ensure you entered the correct email address and check your spam/junk mail folder.
      Enter Your Info