​ ​

Action Center

Join the Autism Congressional Caucus

The Coalition for Autism Research and Education (“CARE” or “Autism Caucus”), the first-ever Congressional Membership Organization dedicated to autism advocacy on Capitol Hill, was founded in 2006 and is co-chaired by Representative Henry Cuellar (D-TX)  and Representative Chris Smith (R-NJ). The Caucus was created to help advocate for autism research, education, and support. 

Refer to the chart below for current members of the Autism Caucus. If your Member of Congress is not yet a member, please contact them and ask them to consider joining using this Action Alert. They can contact Alicia Seagraves, staff of Rep. Cuellar (alicia.seagraves@mail.house.gov), or John McDonough, staff of Rep. Smith (john.mcdonough@mail.house.gov) to learn more and join. 

Member List

Rep. Henry Cuellar (D-TX)

  • Co-Chair

Rep. Chris Smith (R-NJ)

  • Co-Chair

Rep. Alma Adams (D-NC)

Rep. Robert Aderholt (R-AL)

Rep. Rick Allen (R-GA)

Rep. Jake Auchincloss (D-MA)

Rep. Don Bacon (R-NE)

Rep. Troy Balderson (R-OH)

Sen. Tammy Baldwin (D-WI)

Rep. Don Beyer (D-VA)

Rep. Stephanie Bice (R-OK)

Rep. Andy Biggs (R-AZ)

Rep. Gus Bilirakis (R-FL)

Rep. Earl Blumenauer (D-OR)

Rep. Lisa Blunt Rochester (D-DE)

Rep. Suzanne Bonamici (D-OR)

Sen. John Boozman (R-AR)

Rep. Mike Bost (R-IL)

Rep. Brendan Boyle (D-PA)

Sen. Mike Braun (R-IN)

Sen. Sherrod Brown (D-OH)

Rep. Julia Brownley (D-CA)

Rep. Michael Burgess (R-TX)

Rep. Ken Calvert (R-CA)

Sen. Maria Cantwell (D-WA)

Sen. Shelley Moore Capito (R-WV)

Rep. Salud Carbajal (D-CA)

Rep. André Carson (D-IN)

Rep. Buddy Carter (R-GA)

Rep. John Carter (R-TX)

Rep. Matt Cartwright (D-PA)

Sen. Bob Casey (D-PA)

Rep. Judy Chu (D-CA)

Rep. Katherine Clark (D-MA)

Rep. Emanuel Cleaver (D-MO)

Rep. Ben Cline (R-VA)

Rep. Steve Cohen (D-TN)

Rep. Gerry Connolly (D-VA)

Rep. Lou Correa (D-CA)

Rep. Joe Courtney (D-CT)

Rep. Angie Craig (D-MN)

Rep. Danny Davis (D-IL)

Rep. Debbie Dingell (D-MI)

Rep. Lloyd Doggett (D-TX)

Rep. Jeff Duncan (R-SC)

Sen. Dick Durbin (D-IL)

Rep. Tom Emmer (R-MN)

Rep. Anna Eshoo (D-CA)

Sen. Dianne Feinstein (D-CA)

Rep. Brian Fitzpatrick (R-PA)

Rep. Mike Gallagher (R-WI)

Rep. Ruben Gallego (D-AZ)

Rep. Andrew Garbarino (R-NY)

Rep. Josh Gottheimer (D-NJ)

Rep. Kay Granger (R-TX)

Rep. Garret Graves (R-LA)

Rep. Raúl Grijalva (D-AZ)

Rep. Brett Guthrie (R-KY)

Rep. Andy Harris (R-MD)

Rep. Jahana Hayes (D-CT)

Rep. French Hill (R-AR)

Rep. Jim Himes (D-CT)

Rep. Chrissy Houlahan (D-PA)

Rep. Jared Huffman (D-CA)

Rep. Hank Johnson (D-GA)

Rep. Dave Joyce (R-OH)

Rep. John Joyce (R-PA)

Rep. Marcy Kaptur (D-OH)

Rep. Bill Keating (D-MA)



Rep. Mike Kelly (R-PA)

Rep. Andy Kim (D-NJ)

Rep. Raja Krishnamoorthi (D-IL)

Rep. Ann Kuster (D-NH)

Rep. Rick Larsen (D-WA)

Rep. John Larson (D-CT)

Rep. Ted Lieu (D-CA)

Rep. Zoe Lofgren (D-CA)

Rep. Blaine Luetkemeyer (R-MO)

Rep. Stephen Lynch (D-MA)

Sen. Ed Markey (D-MA)

Rep. Doris Matsui (D-CA)

Rep. Jim McGovern (D-MA)

Rep. Cathy McMorris Rodgers (R-WA)

Rep. Gregory Meeks (D-NY)

Sen. Bob Menendez (D-NJ)

Rep. Dan Meuser (R-PA)

Rep. Carol Miller (R-WV)

Rep. Seth Moulton (D-MA)

Rep. Jerry Nadler (D-NY)

Rep. Grace Napolitano (D-CA)

Rep. Richard Neal (D-MA)

Rep. Donald Norcross (D-NJ)

Delegate Eleanor Holmes Norton (D-DC)

Rep. Frank Pallone (D-NJ)

Rep. Bill Pascrell (D-NJ)

Rep. Donald Payne (D-NJ)

Rep. Mark Pocan (D-WI)

Rep. Bill Posey (R-FL)

Rep. Mike Quigley (D-IL)

Rep. Jamie Raskin (D-MD)

Rep. Mike Rogers (R-AL)

Rep. David Rouzer (R-NC)

Delegate Kilili Sablan (D-MP)

Rep. Linda Sánchez (D-CA)

Sen. Bernie Sanders (I-VT)

Rep. Adam Schiff (D-CA)

Sen. Chuck Schumer (D-NY)

Rep. David Scott (D-GA)

Rep. Austin Scott (R-GA)

Rep. Brad Sherman (D-CA)

Rep. Mikie Sherrill (D-NJ)

Sen. Kyrsten Sinema (I-AZ)

Rep. Elissa Slotkin (D-MI)

Sen. Tina Smith (D-MN)

Rep. Adam Smith (D-WA)

Rep. Jason Smith (R-MO)

Rep. Darren Soto (D-FL)

Rep. Abigail Spanberger (D-VA)

Rep. Eric Swalwell (D-CA)

Rep. Claudia Tenney (R-NY)

Rep. Bennie Thompson (D-MS)

Sen. John Thune (R-SD)

Sen. Thom Tillis (R-NC)

Rep. Lori Trahan (D-MA)

Rep. David Trone (D-MD)

Rep. Mike Turner (R-OH)

Sen. Chris Van Hollen (D-MD)

Rep. Ann Wagner (R-MO)

Rep. Debbie Wasserman Schultz (D-FL)

Rep. Maxine Waters (D-CA)

Rep. Bonnie Watson Coleman (D-NJ)

Rep. Jennifer Wexton (D-VA)

Sen. Roger Wicker (R-MS)

Rep. Susan Wild (D-PA)

Rep. Joe Wilson (R-SC)

Rep. Frederica Wilson (D-FL)

Rep. Rob Wittman (R-VA)

    Message Body
    Suggested Message
    Remaining: 0
  • Hide
    • Please call this number:

      Please do not close this window. You will need to come back to this window to enter your code.
      We just sent an email to ... containing a verification code.

      If you do not see the email within the next five minutes, please ensure you entered the correct email address and check your spam/junk mail folder.
      Enter Your Info
      Your Information
      By providing your mobile number, you agree to receive periodic call to action text messages from Autism Society of America. Message and data rates may apply. Reply HELP for help. Reply STOP to unsubscribe. Message frequency varies.
      Home Information
      Please select your role.

      Enter Your Info