March 30, 2019 Election Results
Action Alert
March 30, 2019 Election Results

State Representative – 62nd District   
The vacant seat previously held by Kenny Havard was won by Roy Darryl Adams, I-Jackson This district covers East Baton Rouge, East Feliciana and West Feliciana parishes.   
State Representative – 18th  
A vacant seat previously held by Major Thibaut was won by Jeremy LaCombe, D-New Roads, who won by 69 percent of the vote.  This district covers West Baton Rouge, Iberville, Pointe Coupee and West Feliciana Parishes.   
East Baton Rouge Metro Council - District 8 
Denise Amoroso, Republican, won by 78 percent of the vote. 
Mayor of St. Gabriel  
Mayor Lionel Johnson, a Democrat, won by 74 percent of the vote. 
Council Members St. Gabriel  
The St. Gabriel City Council elected five members. They are Democrats Kelvin York, Ronald "Ronnie" Grace, Melvin L. Hasten, Sr.), Ralph "Big Guy" Johnson, Sr. and Deborah Alexander.      
Tunica School Board Member- District 4  
Republican Angelica Norwood won with 71 percent of the vote. 
    Message Body
    Suggested Message
    Remaining: 0
  • Hide
    • Please call this number:

      Your code has been sent!

      Please do not close this window. Minimize the window instead. You will need to come back to this window to enter your code.

      We have sent an email to ... with a verification code. If you do not see it within the next five minutes, please check your spam/junk mail folder.

      If you did not receive your verification email, click cancel and check that you entered your email address correctly.

      Enter Your Info