Action Center

Contact your Representatives to Support the Medicare Ambulance Relief Bill

Contact your Members of Congress Today!

Yesterday, Senators Catherine Cortez Masto (D-NV), Susan Collins (R-ME), Bill Cassidy (R-LA), Debbie Stabenow (D-MI), Patrick Leahy (D-VT), and Bernie Sanders (I-VT) introduced S. 2037, the Protecting Access to Ground Ambulance Medical Services Act of 2021, which is the Senate companion bill to H.R. 2454 that was introduced by Congresswoman Terri Sewell (D-AL). S. 2037 and H.R. 2454 would extend the temporary Medicare ground ambulance increases of 2% urban, 3% rural and the super rural bonus payment for five years and help ensure that rural zip codes remain rural under the Medicare fee schedule following the upcoming zip code reclassification based on 2020 Census data.

The AAA is asking all EMS providers to contact their U.S. Senators and Representatives requesting them to co-sponsor H.R. 2454 and S. 2037. Just follow these steps:

  1. FILL OUT YOUR CONTACT INFORMATION: This will automatically ensure your message goes to the correct Members of Congress.
  2. CLICK SEND: Your message will go to your U.S. Senators and Representatives and you will receive a confirmation email.
    Message Body
    Suggested Message
    Remaining: 0
  • Hide
    • Please call this number:

      Please do not close this window. You will need to come back to this window to enter your code.
      We just sent an email to ... containing a verification code.

      If you do not see the email within the next five minutes, please ensure you entered the correct email address and check your spam/junk mail folder.
      Enter Your Info